I Am Legend

Oh My God!

This is THE scary movie. Perhaps for others it is not a scary movie at all, but for me I wasn’t able to keep my eyes open in some scenes, I had to put my hands on my ears so I don’t hear anything.

I always feared something like this.Everything is normal and all. Being alone in a city and all. But the idea of those “things” coming out at night, it’s just horrible.

And the wordt thing is that we know that this is not purely science fiction, this is something that can really happen. Rabena yostor…

5 responses to “I Am Legend

  1. hehehe .. for me the scary idea was to be left alone after every thing is gone .
    as for the things at night ,well if i was left alone then they are a bless not a curse .
    at least i’ll have something to do !

  2. I didn’t like it that much, maybe because its like a movie that I already like very much (28 Days Later) so I kept comparing, and the butterfly coincidence was too far off for me!In The plot however, how it was initially an attempt to save humanity that went wrong reminds me of Suret Al-Kahf: (Aya 103)

    الَّذِينَ ضَلَّ سَعْيُهُمْ فِي الْحَيَاةِ الدُّنْيَا وَهُمْ يَحْسَبُونَ أَنَّهُمْ يُحْسِنُونَ صُنْعاً

    That specific Aya always keeps me thinking and that was the scary part!

  3. I didn’t like it either ya Nousha. Felt forced! Imagery was amazing but I couldn’t watch another @American citizen single-handedly saves the world@ movie. Not with Smith on the screen the entire duration. Not when the ending is that naive. At least War of the Worlds had a message!

Leave a Reply

