Love Actually

I don’t know if I talked about this movie before, but I have to mention here that this is one of my favorite romantic movies. It is like a mosaic of tiny love stories mingled together forming a big beautiful picture. I liked how it traced the different types of love stories and formed relations between the characters so you’d feel that it is still one movie, not 8 short stories. It talked about love and politics, elementary love, love after death, moving on, unspoken love, love at work, lifetime love, love of friends, loving with a different language…

The movie in brief can be illustrated in this:

https://i2.wp.com/www.futurehi.net/images/love_actually.jpg

here are some quotes (lovely🙂 :

Whenever I get gloomy with the state of the world, I think about the arrivals gate at Heathrow Airport. General opinion’s starting to make out that we live in a world of hatred and greed, but I don’t see that. It seems to me that love is everywhere. Often it’s not particularly dignified or newsworthy, but it’s always there – fathers and sons, mothers and daughters, husbands and wives, boyfriends, girlfriends, old friends. When the planes hit the Twin Towers, as far as I know none of the phone calls from the people on board were messages of hate or revenge – they were all messages of love. If you look for it, I’ve got a sneaking suspision love actually is all around.

https://i2.wp.com/www.rickmanistareview.com/Love%20Actually%20poster%203.jpg

Love actually is all around. ….

3 responses to “Love Actually

  1. love to hear from u once again, dear Nousha

    talking about love, reading your comment about Love Actually, one would think you’re actually in love…

    con todo cariño
    julio

  2. e7em… hey🙂

    I know it is an old post… but I just couldn’t skip it without saying that I absolutely share your passion for this movie🙂 It is pretty inspiring and cheerful🙂 I had a bit of hard times following on all the stories, but I got them all at the end, thank God!🙂 My very favorite one would be the one with Colin Firth… well, I think this is due to the fact that he’s… just … awesome :))

    Love reading you🙂

Leave a Reply

