Sokkar Banat

I can’t believe how great this movie is! Unbelievably amazing! I laughed out loud, I cried, I mean really cried! I enjoyed every moment.

It’s just too feminine. Very intimate. The colours, the acting, the music, the montage, the dialogues… wow

A friend of mine said “it’s like a celebration of the female”. He was so right…

 
Get this widget | Track details | eSnips Social DNA

(….) a romantic comedy centered on the daily lives of five Lebanese women living in Beirut.Layal (Nadine Labaki) works in a beauty salon in Beirut along with 3 other women. Each one has a problem: Layal has a relationship with a married man, Nisrine (Yasmine Al Masri) who is no more a virgin, will soon be married, Rima (Joanna Moukarzel) is lesbian and Jamal (Gisèle Aouad) is worried about getting old. Rose (Sihame Haddad), a tailor with a shop next to the salon, is an old lady who devoted her life to take care of her older sister, have found her first love.

way to go Lebanese movie industry🙂

For more info: wikipedia, bloggers, official website, imdb. a girl and her mirror post,

3 responses to “Sokkar Banat

  1. oooooooooooooooooooooh! revewing yours posts I bumped into this one, and realized from your words that the film you’re talking about can only be the one in Spain was called “Caramel” (always giving silly names to foreign movies!!) which is the best movie I’ve seen in the last 6 months!!! Lovely, real good actresses, real good true stories!! I loved every minute of it! Thank you for bringing it back to me.

    love
    julio

  2. Seems we share the same taste in movies :)) While many of my friends disliked the movie, I just went around telling everyone how great it was. The movie is a leap in Lebanese film industry. Labky is a genuis not only in acting but also in directing. I did enjoy every moment of it… the laughs and the tears. Beautiful!

Leave a Reply

