Persepolis

Have u heard about this one??

https://i1.wp.com/upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/thumb/0/0b/Persepolis_film.jpg/200px-Persepolis_film.jpg

5 responses to “Persepolis

  1. Wow, I didn’t know that there is a film.
    I read the book, Mariane Satrapi .. she is amazing. The way she wrote it, the illustration .. superior.
    So now I should watch the film, I can’t wait 🙂

    Thank you nousha.

  2. nousha, you should read these 3 books in this order:

    – Persepolis [The Story of a Childhood]
    – Persepolis [The Story of a Return]
    – Embroideries [sex lives of Iranian women]

    You will love them.

    I bought 2 from Kuwait and one from Dubai, but I don’t know if you can find them in cairo or not.

    btw my brother got “Persepolis [The Story of a Childhood]” he can lend it to you if you want.

    check this link:
    http://www.randomhouse.com/pantheon/catalog/results2.pperl?authorid=43801

Leave a Reply

