Aghany 3an el 7ayah…

Two songs on my mind these days:

I listen to the wind
To the wind of my soul
Where I’ll end up well I think,
Only God really knows
I’ve sat upon the setting sun
But never, never never never
I never wanted water once
No, never, never, never.

The Wind – Cat Stevens

I really loved the first part of the song. very spontaneous. But I really don’t understand the second part of “I’ve sat upon the setting sun, but I never wanted water once”.. What does he mean by ‘water’ here?!!

كام سؤال بنسأله لبعضينا علي اللي كان واللي رايح واللي جاي
والجواب صعب إنه يرضينا ولوغريب نقول إزاي
وأه منك يا كلمة ياااه

و كف بيجرح كف من الحياة
غريبة والله يا كلمة ياااه
وحسك قلبي لما الفرح نداه
مش من السهل تلاقي حد يريحك ولو بيحبك ممكن جايز يجرحك
لما يجي يحاول مرة يفرحك يرضي حلمك بكلام بكرة يجرحك

وأه منك يا كلمة ياااه

كام سؤال  – محمد عدوية

I wasn’t really into Mohamed Adaweya’s songs, but this one is really nice. “how many questions we ask ourselves about the past, the present and the future. And the answer may not satisfy us. And if it was odd, we’d say How come!”… Again there is a part which I really can’t absorb: “it’s not easy to find someone who would comfort you, and if he loves you then he may hurt you. When he tries to make you feel happy, he’ll satisfy your dream with words that may hurt you tomorrow” !!! Ya salam !! I really can’t beleive in this at all!

3 responses to “Aghany 3an el 7ayah…

  1. it probably means that he does not desires what he can not get…

    don’t pay any atention to that part, just stick to the first one:

    listen (and try to follow) the wind of your heart…

    suerte
    julio

Leave a Reply

