Help!

“O God, grant us the serenity to accept what cannot be changed, the courage to change what can be changed, and wisdom to know one from the other.” – Reinhold Niebuhr (The Serenity Prayer)

Many times I was criticized of being very passionate, and I was told that this passion is not enough to maintain any development, and that I should slow down and be more realistic. I didn’t really listen to these words because I didn’t see anything wrong in doing things with passion, plus I don’t identify myself as a passionate person per se. I am not that romantic, but I can be swept away while gazing at the stars.

I beleive in the saying “love what you do untill you do what you love”, this is why I have to find pleasures in doing the things I have to do. This is why I should seek things mainly for themselves, then for other objectives, meaning that I should work mainly because I beleive in the value of my output and secondly because of finanical security, and professional growth. I should play sports mainly for the movement itself, then for the health that accompany playing sports. I should love people mainly because for themselves, then for the social life we have together.

Then I discovered that this is not enough. I discovered that this flame had its time then it fades.

I won’t say “I am a Gemini”, I can change my mind whenever I want. No. Feeling committed is very important to grow in life. But till when will I stick to things that I no longer feel for it….

Leave a Reply

