Strawberry Fields Forever

Yaaaah, it has been quite a while since I last wrote about a song’s lyrics, I have been digging in the books, that I almost forgot to mention what I am recently playing. Ok, these days I listen to some weird songs, masalan, ماتفتكروش يا بنات إن الجواز راحة by Hani Shenouda’s group, موال شفيقة و متولي by el haj Hefny, Cake’s Perhaps, Something stupid by Frank Sinatra and his daughter… But that’s not the point, the thing is I keep humming a totally different song, one that I didn’t hear for a long long time, it is the Beatles’ “Strawberry Fields Forever”. I love it soooo much.😀 I heard that it is categorized under the genre psychedelic rock (music inspired by mind-altering experiences brought on by drugs), but it is so lovely. I also heard that Lennon in this song was just nostalgic about his boyhood home in Woolton. 

“Near that home was Strawberry Fields, a house near a boys’ reformatory where I used to go to garden parties as a kid with my friends Nigel and Pete. We would go there and hang out and sell lemonade bottles for a penny. We always had fun at Strawberry Fields. So that’s where I got the name. But I used it as an image. Strawberry Fields forever.”

https://i2.wp.com/content.answers.com/main/content/wp/en/thumb/3/36/200px-Pennystrawps.jpg

Anyway, here are the lyrics:

Let me take you down, ’cause I’m going to Strawberry Fields.
Nothing is real and nothing to get hung about.
Strawberry Fields forever.

Living is easy with eyes closed, misunderstanding all you see.
It’s getting hard to be someone but it all works out.
It doesn’t matter much to me.

Let me take you down, ’cause I’m going to Strawberry Fields.
Nothing is real and nothing to get hung about.
Strawberry Fields forever.

No one I think is in my tree, I mean it must be high or low.
That is you can’t you know tune in but it’s all right.
That is I think it’s not too bad.

Let me take you down, ’cause I’m going to Strawberry Fields.
Nothing is real and nothing to get hung about.
Strawberry Fields forever.

Always know sometimes think it’s me, but you know I know when it’s a dream.
I think a “No” will mean a “Yes,” but it’s all wrong.
That is I think I disagree.

Let me take you down, ’cause I’m going to Strawberry Fields.
Nothing is real and nothing to get hung about.
Strawberry Fields forever.
Strawberry Fields forever.
Strawberry Fields forever. 

Now, begad begad begad, what do u understand from this song????

2 responses to “Strawberry Fields Forever

Leave a Reply

