Books on my wish list: The Pursuit of HappYness

I saw this episode on Oprah when she hosted Will Smith to talk about his latest movie The Pursuit of Happyness , I was interested to see this one because Smith is bringing his own son to be his son in the movie, and the little kid is just so cute.

https://i2.wp.com/upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/8/81/Poster-pursuithappyness.jpg

What’s interesting is that Oprah hosted Chris Gardner himself, I liked the man’s presence and would really love to read his book. There are few people who have this charismatic presence, the type when you’d love staying for hours just conversing with him, Gardener was one of those people.

https://i1.wp.com/upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/0/0f/Book.jpeg

I went through his website, and some phrases really attracted my attention:

“Bettye Jean -his mother- convinced him that in spite of where he came from, he could attain whatever goals he set for himself by saying, “If you want to, one day you could make a million dollars.” Gardner believed this to be fact, and knew he would have to find a career he could be passionate about, and one that would allow him to “be world-class at something.”

Sometimes I really need this type of real-life inspirational stories that really drives me to go for the extra mile. Do you think I would find it in the Book Fair? mmm nah I don’t think so,

3 responses to “Books on my wish list: The Pursuit of HappYness

  1. – I don’t think you’ll find it.
    – I checked the book on Amazon, I don’t think the reviews are encouraging.
    – I think too that the title is deceiving, I recommend “Man’s Search for Meaning” by Viktor Frankl.

Leave a Reply

