I am thirsty

I will try to do something I wanted to do for a very long time (this was one of my resolutions for 2007🙂 ). I will try to make real research on the main concepts/philosophies/history of ancient civilizations. I want to have some analytical view on this huge topic. I know it won’t be easy, but I will try my best. I also know that it will be boring to post on the blog, so I decided to dedicate a page for each topic I would want to discuss.

I didn’t decide yet the scope of this journey, I just have many many questions about different historical issues that I want to settle, and I hate it when I forget the questions I was eager to find their answers.

I want to know more about Ancient Egypt, Ancient India (Buddha), Tibet, The Chinese Wisdom (Confucius), Ancient Greeks (Socrates, Plato, Aristotle,,,) , Roman Empire, Aztecs, Inca, Maya, Ancient Persia,,,

I don’t know what will I reach or how or when, but I wanted to share my questions and the results on the blog. I don’t want to make an offline research and post the final outcome here, no, I would like to go through this experience here step by step, and amend it till I reach something valuable.

Now let’s start…

13 responses to “I am thirsty

  1. I don’t know what should this be called, but i was just doing almost same :)!
    I’m fond of the Greek philosophers specially Plato, i just have posted something about his Quotes😉

  2. Myra: dear, this may be called telepathy😉

    Well, Ope, I hope that I will be able to simplify the info as much as I can, I am a very curious person but I am not “3akleya ma3maleya fazza” 🙂

  3. By the way…it will be so great while reading about such stuff…I took a course called “Early Civilization of Middle and Near East” last summer…it was great!

  4. Well, it seems lessa feeh some serious people fel balad!

    I do recommend The Story of Civilization for the great Will Durant. You will find a multiplicity of useful stuff for your research. “I have an electronic version but i donno how can I send it for u”.

    Another suggestion, if u allow me: I think it would be better to clearly define your questions abt what u wanna know abt history of civilizations, and then tackle these questions directly. For I think this is a huge project if u r gonna cover it all.

  5. Thanks Salama for stoping by🙂
    Thanks for recommending the Story of Civilization, I got the translated version, and I have only the first volume (Our Oriental Heritage). It is a great book. Will Durant has an amazing unbiased style of simplifying facts, and presenting it to the reader. If you have a soft copy of it then it will be amazing (especially for the search) !!!

  6. About your suggestion of making simple questions, I know what you mean, it is a huge project that will take a lot of time and effort.
    As a start, I want to give simple intros to the subject, then collect them in categories and discover in-depth questions. I want to limit my scope at the start and then expand it gradually. I am not doing my masters in history🙂 I am just curious…

  7. THAT IS REAL” SHARKASIAH” BUT YOU A DDED NOTHING SINCE FEB AM ANXIOUS TO KNAW MORE ITS INTERRESTING THING ALSO THAT YOU HAVE A METHOD =GOOD MINTALITY
    I WANT TO ADD THAT EACH HAD A MODEL
    ALSO THEY HAD COMMON THOUGHTS . BUT WHAT WOULD YOU ASK ABOUT? THIER KNAWLADGE, SINCE, TECHNOLOGY,SPIRITUAL LIFE, RELIEGON???OR HISTORY AND EVENTS?

  8. i think you may start with the sacred room under SPHINX did any body got inside there though its in our back yard??

Leave a Reply

