I love Route 66!

No I don’t mean THE Route 66 :-), I have never been to the US to know this one.

https://i0.wp.com/www.route66search.com/images/route-66.jpg

The one I am talking about is a small restaurant (more of a a hut) in Maadi. It is situated on the main road behind Victoria college, infront of Maadi Grand Mall. The photo I am stealing from this, wait till I take a photo, the big yellow sign is very attracting! I love its decor and lits light atmosphere. It’s one of my favorite places in Maadi to eat a hamburger.

untitled.GIF

In the summer, we sit on ‘the trottoir’, enjoy the night breeze (tab3an we don’t go in the morning, there is no air conditioning). In the winter, sitting en plein air is quite difficult, so we order and sit in our cars.

Here is a review from the Caravan (an AUC mag)Driving by, the first thing that grabs your attention is the large yellow Route 66 sign , and a tiny hut near it, with four benches and three tall tables to sit on. You would think that it is just another food cart on the sidewalk, but Route 66 is an all-American “on the go” eatery, with something that makes it stand out from the rest (aside from being on a sidewalk).”

Very recommended.

6 responses to “I love Route 66!

Leave a Reply

