Women,, another side

Okay, I will talk about another side of love songs sang by women. Again I love these songs, bas try to take a look at what’s behind the story.

Masalan, Forever and for always, by Shania Twain. The video clip is lovely, it shows how their love grew since they were so young and continued till they were getting old. I liked most the part where the boy gave the girl a sea shell when they were children and she still wore it when she was in her sixties. This songs givesthe impression how hard the guy is working to make this relationship work.

In your eyes I can still see the look of the one who really loves me
The one who wouldn’t put anything else in the world above me
I can still see love for me in your eyes
And there ain’t no way I’m lettin’ you go now
And there ain’t no way and there ain’t not how
I’ll never see that day….
‘Cause I’m keeping you forever and for always
We will be together all of our day
Wanna wake up every morning to your sweet face–always

Let’s compare this attitude with Andy theka fik. Here Fairouz descrbes and illustrates how much she loves him, her feelings for him reached the ‘maximum’, she can’t love more, and what is his reaction? He thinks it is not that important !!! WHAT!!! not that important !!! Plus he treats her like a child (not in the dala3 sense tab3an). And what makes it worse is that she just wishs that one morning he would ‘consider’ calling her to say hi,, can u imagine ! she ask him to simply consider calling her !!! Even when I adore this song, I really wouldn’t want to be in her shoes.

عندي ثقة فيك ..عندي أمل فيك ..و بيكفّي
شو بدك يعني أكتر بعد فيك؟
عندي حلم فيك ..عندي ولع فيك ..و بيكفّي
شو بدك إنه يعني موت فيك؟
والله راح موت فيك ..صدّق اذا فيك ..و بيكفي
شو بدك مني اذا متت فيك؟
معقول في أكتر ؟ أنا ما عندي أكتر
كل الجمل و يعني عم تنتهي فيك؟
عندي ثقة فيك و بيكفي
حبيتك متل ما حدا حب ولا بيوم راح بيحب
و انت شايفها عادية و مش بهالأهمية
جرب ما تفهم شو علّقني بس فيك
بكتب شعر فيك ..بكتب نثر فيك ..و بيكفّي
شو ممكن أكتب بعد فيك ؟

تحكيني متل الطفل الصغير و هاملني كتير
لو شي مرة صبحية ..تفكر تتصل فيّ
قل لي شو ياللي بيعلقني بس فيك ؟

Here is another woman talking about love. This is super sentimental. Gloria Estefan talks about the most supreme love bondbetween human beings: a mother and her child…. I love this song, Along came you

I thought that I knew all there was to know
I knew all about love
I lived the highs and made it through the lows
I knew all about love
But now I must admit I’m surprised
And feel I’ve only scratched the surface
‘Cause baby when I look in your eyes
I understand my one true purpose

You were sent to me
By angels up above, I’m certain
I thought I’d show you what love can be
But what did I know
Until along came you
To teach me about love

2 responses to “Women,, another side

  1. now you are talking about great feelings, despite that it’s hard to find those feelings in our life but the lyrics you’ve mentioned still have the glamour, and yeah i agree with your last post that women are sometimes silly and stupid about their feelings towards men, but you know what, maybe cuz women are more forgivers than men, or maybe they always like to believe what their men are telling them, women are dreamers. but anyways yea they are silly :p

Leave a Reply

