Books on my night stand

I have many books on my night stand waiting desperately to be read:

  1. The Western Desert of Egypt – Cassandra Vivian
  2. Paulo Coelho’s The Zahir, By the river Piedra I sat down and wept, Eleven minutes
  3. See No Evil – Robert Baer
  4. Our Oriental Heritage – Will Durant
  5. لغز الحضارة المصرية – د.  سيد كريم
  6. الزيني بركات – جمال الغيطاني
  7. The Bourne Identity – Robert Ludlum

The Western Desert of Egypt talks about many things, starting from the famous travellers who passed through the Western Desert, and even giving details for journeys / safaris to do there (with descriptions and GPS points!) , I read parts of it, but I want to make few notes and comment on stuff, maybe one day I will have the chance to make these journeys🙂

https://i1.wp.com/www.nhbs.com/images/jackets/10/101704.jpg

Paulo Coelho’s books are an easy read, but little bit slow paced and repetitive. Nevertheless I really want to know what this guy wants to say.

See No Evil is based on the true story of an ex- FBI agent (the author himself) who tells the story from inside. It is nice, not quite a thriller, but it is on this character that George Clooney presented the betrayed FBI agent in Syriana,,, mmm,,, I really want to read this one too.

https://i2.wp.com/images-eu.amazon.com/images/P/0099445549.01.LZZZZZZZ.jpg

…. to be continued

Leave a Reply

